Jim Kweskin rose to fame with his Jug Band at the forefront of the American folk revival in the 1960s and has continued making fine music ever since. Jim‘s debut album for Hornbeam is an entertaining and eclectic compilation of American and English folk songs. You’re in for a treat!


Jim Kweskin

with Bonnie Dobson, Ben Paley, Tali Trow & Bill Denton


HBR0005 packshot


HBR0005 track listing
1. Days Of ’49
2. The Wreck Of The Number 9
  3. Staggerlee
4. Now She’s Gone
5. Living In The Country
6. The Mermaid Song
  7. You’re Gonna Quit Me Baby
8. Is It True What They Say About Dixie?
9. The Tenderfoot (Cowboy)
10. With Her Head Tucked Underneath Her Arm
  11. The Wreck Of The Old 97
12. The Way You Look Tonight
13. Going, Going, Gone
14. Spiker Driver Blues
  15. Colours

Recorded & mixed at Famous Times Studio, London, February/March 2016 & January 2017.

Jim Kweskin – vocal, guitar, banjo.
Ben Paley – fiddle
Bill Denton -harmonica
Tali Trow – double bass, vocal
Bonnie “Anne Boleyn” Dobson – vocal, whispers, war whoop
Ski Williams – whispers
Rose O’Brien – whispers

Sleeve design, hand-lettering and bird & flowers by artist Ski Williams in collaboration with photographer Laurie Lewis.

Notes by Dave Peabody and Mike Gavin.